Schedule

Week Date Assignment
01 Tuesday, Jan 14 Start Here!
Thursday, Jan 16 Introductions
Online Syllabus quiz
02 Tuesday, Jan 21 LinkedIn and You
Thursday, Jan 23 Writing for LinkedIn
Online LinkedIn Head Shots
03 Tuesday, Jan 28 User Research
Thursday, Jan 30 User-Centered Design
Online Analytics
04 Tuesday, Feb 4 Social Media Strategy
Thursday, Feb 6 Social Media Channels
Online Social Media Analysis
05 Tuesday, Feb 11 Social Media Channels continued
Thursday, Feb 13 Exam 1
Online Images 101
06 Tuesday, Feb 18 Diagrams and Integrated Graphics
Thursday, Feb 20 Data graphics
Online Applied data graphics
07 Tuesday, Feb 25 Illustrations
Thursday, Feb 27 Images and Rhetoric
Online Image analysis
08 Tuesday, March 3 The 4 C’s
Thursday, March 5 The 4 C’s continued
Online Plagiarism
09 Tuesday, March 10 Spring Break
Thursday, March 12 Spring Break
Online Spring Break
10 Tuesday, March 17 First Paragraphs explained
Thursday, March 19 Paragraph Coherence
Online First Paragraphs due
11 Tuesday, March 24 Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
Thursday, March 26 SEO continued
Online SEO Analysis
12 Tuesday, March 31 Exam 2
Thursday, April 2 Content Management Systems
Online CMS’s continued
13 Tuesday, April 7 WordPress 101
Thursday, April 9 WordPress Themes
Online Customizing WordPress
14 Tuesday, April 14 WP Menus and Widgets
Thursday, April 16 Photoshop 1
Online Photoshop 2
15 Tuesday, April 21 Photoshop 3
Thursday, April 23 WP Header Image
Online WordPress site due
16 Tuesday, April 28 Video 1
Thursday, April 30 Video 2
Online Work on Final Project
17 Monday, May 4 Final Project due
TBA Final Exam, 12:45 p.m. class
TBA Final Exam, Online class